Thursday, 29 August 2013

Signing Schedule - A Crazy Time of Year

Here is an updated list of all of my forthcoming events. It's a crazy time of year for me now but I wouldn't have it any other way.


Sam Stone and David Howe are delighted to be attending this friendly Independent Book store in the seaside resort of Porthmadog.

Address: 73 High Street, Porthmadog, LL49 9EU
Date: 31st August 2013
Time: 11am onwards

Sam Stone will be launching her new novella KAT ON A HOT TIN ROOF at Waterstones Bolton.
Be the first to buy this book, newly off the printing press. Copies of ZOMBIES AT TIFFANY'S will also be available.

Address: Waterstones, 34-36 Deansgate, Bolton BL1 1BL.
Date: 7th Sept 2013
Time: 2-4pm
Sam Stone and David Howe will be attending this fantastic event, which has become a welcome part of their yearly calendar. 

The event takes place in various locations around Lincoln Town Centre.

Come and join in the fun, wearing your steampunk finery, and join the party at one of the many wonderful evening events.

For full information on the programme of events : ASYLUM

Address: Lincoln Town Centre
Date 13-15th September 2013 

FORBIDDEN PLANET, London, 21st Sept 2013
Telos Publishing Authors Sam Stone, Raven Dane and Stephen James Walker will be signing their latest books at Forbidden Planet.

This event will appeal to fans of Doctor Who, Steampunk and Horror.

Time 4-5pm
Address Forbidden Planet, 179 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, WC2H 8JR
Date 21st Sept 2013.

WATERSTONES, Piccadilly, London, 30th September, 2013 
6pm onwards - I will be doing a reading and signing THE BEST OF BRITISH FANTASY 2013 published by Salt Publishing earlier in the year.

For further details Waterstones,

GRIMM UP NORTH, 3rd-6th October 2013,
Sam Stone and David J Howe will be attending this year's Grimm Up North.

Further information to follow on their schedule but you can buy tickets for this year's event HERE

DIMENSIONS 2013, Newcastle, 25-27th October 2013. 
Sam Stone and David J Howe join the line-up of guests for this special celebration convention - which will commemorate the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who.

For more information : Dimensions

Time: TBA
Address: The New Holiday Inn, Great North Road, Seaton Burn, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 6BP
Date: 22-24 November 2013. 

HURRICANE WHO, Orlando, Florida, 1-3rd November 2013
Sam Stone and David J Howe join the line-up of great guests for this convention. There will be panels, a dealer's room, cosplay, and great guests!

For more information : Hurricane Who 

Time: Friday to Sunday 
Address: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at Sea World
Date: 1-3rd November 2013.

LONG ISLAND WHO, New York, 8-10th November 2013
Sam Stone and David J Howe our delighted to be guesting at this new convention in Long Island, New York.

For more information : L.I. WHO

Time: All weekend
Address: The Long Island -Islip Airport Holiday Inn, 3845 Veterans Memorial Highway, Ronkonkoma, NY, 11779.
Date: Friday 8th- Sunday 10th Nov 2013.

Info to follow shortly ...

GALLIFREY CONVENTION, Los Angeles, 14th-16th Feb, 2014
Awesome! Sam Stone, David Howe and Frazer Hines return to this much loved convention to celebrate 25 years of Gallifrey Convention in Los Angeles. 

Time : ALL Weekend
Address: LA Marriot Hotel, Los Angeles
Date: Friday 14th Feb-Sun 16th Feb 2014.

EM-CON, NOTTINGHAM, 16th March 2014
A fantastic fun-filled Sci-Fantasy day in Nottingham. Sam Stone and David J Howe, join the guests at this new and exciting event.

Time: 10am (earlybirds) 11am-5pm
Address: Albert Hall, North Circus Street, Nottingham, NG1 5AA, 0115 950 0411
Date: 16th March 2014

For more information visit :

SCI-FI WEEKENDER 5, Hafan Y Mor, North Wales, 27th-30th March 2014
Sam Stone and David Howe are delighted to be returning to Sci-Fi Weekender!
More news to follow.

Sam Stone and David Howe join the already growing line-up of guests at the first Otherworlds Convention in Warrington. Cosplay, Panels, traders of all kinds.

Time: Starts 10am Sat end 4pm Sunday.
Address: Chester University, Lance Dobson Exhibition rooms, Crab Lane, Warrington, WA2 0DB
Date: 5 & 6 April 2014.

For further Information visit:
To buy tickets

Monday, 26 August 2013

This Week I'll be At ...

This weekend I will be driving to Porthmadog to visit BROWSERS BOOKSHOP. This is a lovely seaside resort in North Wales and I am very much looking forward to being there.

This is the first outing for my new novel KAT ON A HOT TIN AIRSHIP. Copies of ZOMBIES AT TIFFANY'S and the Vampire Gene Series novels will also be available. VG novels will be going at the bargain price of 3 for 2 so this is a good opportunity to try them if you haven't already.


Address: 73 High Street, Porthmadog, LL49 9EU
Date: 31st August 2013
Time: 11am onwards

Looking forward to seeing you all.

Sam x

Sunday, 25 August 2013

New Products

I thought it might be useful to list the some of the new products I now have available.

The Vampire Gene Trilogy 
The first three books in the Vampire Gene Series (Originally a trilogy) are now available in a compendium.

VG Blurb

Enter the dark and sensual world of Sam Stone. Discover her unique family of vampires in this compendium edition of the first three books of the award winning Vampire Gene series.

Killing Kiss : Four hundred year old vampire Gabriele Caccini searches for a mate in twenty-first century Manchester while reflecting on the events that led to his immortality.
Futile Flame : Gabriele seeks out his maker Lucrezia Borgia when a mysterious entity threatens to ruin the happiness he has found with Lilly. But can he believe anything she says?
Demon Dance : Waking in the Garden of Eden, Lilly discovers that mysterious forces have contrived to separate her from Gabriele. Thrown through time against her will, she has to fight to regain control of her own destiny.

Buy at Amazon UK  Price £18.94 (RRP £19.99)
Buy at Amazon USA Price $26.99

Poetry CD (Only Available in USA)

Demon Lover & Other Eroticisms
Poetry written and performed by Sam Stone (featuring David J Howe).
Music devised and performed by Penny Nicholls

1) Not All Vampires Drink Blood (Sam Stone)
2) Demon Lover (David J Howe)
3) Werewolf (Sam Stone)
4) Vampyre (Sam Stone)
5) In Lust  (Sam Stone)
6) Phoenix (David J Howe)
7) I Wish I Was Dead (Sam Stone)

Buy at Amazon USA Price $12.99

I hope you give these a try ...

Sunday, 11 August 2013

This Week I Will Be At ...

The first of our many events is on Saturday 17th August at Leeds Central Library - STEAMPUNKS AT CENTRAL LIBRARY

If you are in, or near, the Leeds area I can heartily recommend this event. It will be populated by splendid people in their Steampunk finery and there will be readings as well as many authors selling and signing their books.

David J Howe and myself will be the first readers of the day from 11.30am. I will be reading from my new novel KAT ON A HOT TIN AIRSHIP which will be available by 31st August. This will be the first time anyone other than my publishers has heard/seen the content. So stop by for a sneak preview!

Pre-Orders for signed copies of this book will be available from TELOS PUBLISHING, Amazon or all good book stores.

You can also buy one and get it signed personally on 31st August at Browsers Bookshop in Porthmaddog or see Appearances and Bookings for a list of forthcoming events in your area.

The first two Telos Moonrise books will be available to buy (hopefully if they arrive from the printers in time). This will be Raven Dane's ABSINTHE & ARSENIC and Kit Cox's DOCTOR TRIPPS:KAIJU COCKTAIL. Both authors will be reading an extract from their books at the event.

I'm looking forward to being with my Steampunk friends old and new this week.

I hope to see you there!

Wednesday, 7 August 2013


Due to unprecedented demand for our of amazing value early bird passes this year, Grimmfest have decided to keep open the offer for just one extra day, just in case any horror fans out there haven’t yet taken the plunge. Early bird passes were set to close on Thursday 8th Aug but we’ve added an extra day, giving  a further opportunity to pick up a pass before midnight Friday 9th August.
The Dancehouse theatre venue only allows us a limited amount of these special passes to sell to our regular fans. Were happy to give your readers the opportunity to take advantage of this offer but they must act fast. Full price tickets become available from the venue box office next week at the regular price.
If you love movie premieres and your able to make it to central Manchester between 3rd and 6th Oct, you’d be a fool to miss this great offer. Wallow in movies for one long weekend for an incredible price.

Announced so far
Guests: ALFIE ALLEN (Game of thrones), DOMINIC BRUNT (Before dawn, Emmerdale), NICHOLAS VINCE (Hellraiser), WAYNE SIMMONS (Author of Flu, Fever), SAM STONE (Author of The Vampire gene series & Zombies at Tiffany's.)
Events: SFX Experts from World war Z, Starwars and Harry Potter movies, talk and exhibit work. More info here.
“4 days of horrifically guilty pleasure no self respecting horror fan should miss.” HORRORTALK
“Year in and year out, the Grimmfest team put together one of the best lineups in horror! Grimmfest 2013 promises to be another four days of the best horror has to offer! DREADCENTRAL
‘A sublime selection of independent and undiscovered gems, all showcased in a suitably macabre setting. Grimmfest is the business!’ ZOMBIEHAMSTER
Grimm Entertainment, Ltd.
Grimm Up North Ltd.
Not a Number productions, Ltd.

Z Film Studios
Studio House
Battersea Road
Stockport SK4 3EA
Manchester UK

Tel: 0161 300 7052
Mob: 07721 529947